Fandom

Future Card Buddyfight Wiki

Penetrate

7,556pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments51 Share
Penetrate rules

Penetrate as it appears in the rulebook.

"Penetrate" (貫通 Kantsū) is an aggressive Keyword that lets you deal damage when you attack and destroy the opponent's monsters in the center.

It is marked by the text: [Penetrate] (If this card attacks and destroys your opponent's monster in the center, this card deals damage equal to its critical to your opponent.)

List of Cards with Penetrate

Ancient World

Items

Monsters

Size 3

Impact Monsters

Size 3

Danger World

Items

Monsters

Size 0
Size 1
Size 2
Size 3

Darkness Dragon World

Items

Monsters

Size 3
Size 4

Dragon World

Items

Monsters

Size 0
Size 1
Size 2
Size 3

Impact Monsters

Size 2
Size 3

Dungeon World

Items

Monsters

Size 1
Size 2
Size 3

Impact Monsters

Size 2

Generic

Monsters

Size 1

Hero World

Monsters

Size 2
Size 3
Size 5

Impact Monsters

Size 3

Katana World

Items

Monsters

Size 1
Size 2
Size 3

Legend World

Items

Monsters

Size 1
Size 2
Size 3

Magic World

Monsters

Size 3

Star Dragon World

Monsters

Size 2
Size 3

Impact Monsters

Size 2
Size 3

Other

Dual Cards

Items

Monsters

Size 3

List of Cards that give Penetrate

Ancient World

Danger World

Impacts

Items

Monsters

Size 2
Size 3

Impact Monster

Darkness Dragon World

Items

Monsters

Dragon World

Dungeon World

Generic 

Hero World

Spells

Monsters

Size 1
Size 2

Katana World

Legend World

Star Dragon World

List of Anti-Penetrate Cards

Ancient World

Darkness Dragon World

Dragon World

Dungeon World

Generic

Katana World

Star Dragon World

Rulings

  • If a monster with Penetrate attacks and destroys the opponent's monster in the center, then even if the player uses an ability to prevent that monster from leaving the field (such as Soulguard), Penetrate damage will still be dealt as long as the attack was not nullified.
  • This ability is also possible with a Link Attack. Should the monster in the opponent's center area be destroyed by a Link Attack, damage will be dealt to the opponent fighter from the card with the 'Penetrate' ability only. If 2 or more cards in the Link Attack have Penetrate, each critical from all the cards with Penetrate will be dealt as damage seperately.
  • If the attack target of a monster with Penetrate leaves the field before it is destroyed, Penetrate damage is not dealt.[1]
  • If a monster with Penetrate is given the Counterattack ability, and due to this Counterattack ability, it destroys an opponent's monster in the center, the opponent will not take any damage from the Penetrate ability. Penetrate requires an opponent's center monster to be attacked and destroyed for it to activate. However, Counterattack simply destroys a monster as an effect, and is not actually considered to be 'an attack.'
  • Damage dealt by penetrate is treated as ability damage not damage dealt by an attack.


List of Keywords
AmbushCounterCounterattackCrossnizeDouble AttackEquipment ChangeEvil DeityImpact TransformLifelinkMoveOmni LordPenetrateQuadruple AttackRelease Condition!RideSetSoulguardTransformTriple Attack

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.